top of page
  • Writer's pictureTurn The Page Authors

Ishani Sen, Poetry Author


📍Kolkata, West Bengal, India

🎂 19 years old

📚 @write_express

When did you first begin writing? How old were you?

IS: I started to write when I was at the seventh grade around the age of 11-12.


✨What do you love about writing?

IS: Writing is such a personal experience and that's what I like about it. I love to express myself on the blank pages. It provides me with an escape from double decked life. It ensures the very essence of me doesn't fade anytime soon. 



✨What type of writing do you produce?

IS: I'm into poetry. I write on various subjects and try my hand on the varied forms. This has been my choice as initially it's rhythm of rhyming that allured me. Later on, it seemed to be a challenge and I enjoyed it. Expressing with the minimal words. 


✨What are you currently working on?

IS: I'm not a published poetess yet but someday I hope to be one.

 Presently, I've a writing page on Instagram @write_express for around five months to get over the lockdown blues. There, I regularly post poems on prompts and challenges available on the platform. This gives me insights into others’ writings for my betterment. 

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page