top of page
  • Writer's pictureTurn The Page Authors

Anushreya Megha Shyam, Romance Author


📍Assam, India

🎂 16 years old

📚 @anushreyamshyam_


When did you first begin writing? How old were you?


AMS: I first began writing when I was in class 1, and ever since writing have been my constant companion in all my good and bad times. I was six years old. 


✨What do you love about writing?


AMS: Writing is the only thing that calms me down and has proven to be really therapeutic to me. I love that we can create our own little fantasy worlds and take a break from reality every once in while in our lives. 

It helps me say things I am too afraid to say in real life, it consoles me in that even if my perspective on how I perceive the world might be different, that doesn't mean I am wrong. 

Sometimes when I am melancholic and I don't know whom to talk to, I write a tragically beautiful story and it never fails to bring a smile on my face.


✨What type of writing do you produce?


AMS: I mostly write about love, a feeling that all can relate and engage in. 

I have chosen this genre because I feel my creativity is at its best when I write about love and its consequences, the way it makes you feel, and the kind of addiction it becomes. 

I feel my audience can connect when I write about such stories.


✨What’s your most recent released project?


AMS : I was featured in your very own literary magazine and i can't tell you how glad and proud I was to see my name on the magazine and one of my stories published. Thank you for making my day!



✨What are you currently working on?


AMS: Two of my write-ups will be published in the upcoming Amazon international selling book "Bitter Sweet Lamhe" and will be available soon. 

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page