top of page
  • Writer's pictureTurn The Page Authors

Amy Elizabeth Ember, Fiction Author


Amy Elizabeth Ember is a 17 year-old unpublished author from Florida, USA. She began writing in first grade, during which she wrote a short story and read it aloud to her class mates and all their parents. After this she wrote many short stories and has now ventured into novel writing. Q: When did you first begin writing? How old were you? A: I first began writing when I was about six or seven. My first-grade class did what was called an “Author’s Tea”, in which all of us wrote a short story and read it in front of the class and our parents. I was terrified! Yet, that was how I discovered my love for the writing process. After that, I continued to write short stories whenever I could, and wrote a whole bunch of first chapters for various novels (that never saw the light of day).


Q: What do you love about writing? A: I love the ability to imbed meaning into writing. Every story has a deeper meaning or theme than just the surface plot. Through writing, I can impact others and share my beliefs with them in a creative way, and I can also explore different experiences. Life imitates art and vice versa, so the idea that someone could find themselves in my work is so wonderful.


Q: What type of writing do you produce? Why have you chosen this genre? A: I write YA speculative fiction novels. I really love any type of story that portrays characters making tough decisions, and speculative fiction (fantasy and sci-fi) provides a great medium for that. It allows readers to escape into a completely different world, but can also parallel real-world issues. Q: What are you currently working on? A: I am currently editing my first novel, which is a YA fantasy. It’s about a teenage heir who has to fight for her life as the citizens are given free rein to kill her and take the throne for themselves. Hopefully, I’ll have it finished and polished by next August!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page